New URL, same refreshing taste! Find me over at survivethevalley.com

movingThanks to all of you who have subscribed to this blog already! You’re definitely keeping me motivated to write more posts. Apologies for not not reciprocating quite yet as I’m still trying to figure out the nuts and bolts of the platform.

Oh boy, less than a week at WordPress.com and I’m making changes already =) After doing some research and chatting with some blogger friends they’ve convinced me that self-hosting my blog is the way to go. So yesterday I make the move and secured my own .com domain name over at survivethevalley.com.

If you’ll take a minute and click on the link and resubscribe yourself over at survivethevalley.com then you can keep up to date on all my future posts. I’d appreciate it.

Thanks again, and see you next door!

 

2 comments

  1. Good luck with the new site survivingsiliconvalley! I remember when I started a site with a blogspot in the URL. Later I wanted a real url but didn’t want to lose my SEO. On my two latest websites I didn’t make that mistake again. Now I am self hosting too so I can do more complicated pages but chose godaddy. Next time I will go with namecheap.

  2. Thanks, MBA Data Guru! I don’t think I’m enjoying any SEO benefits unfortunately, so wasn’t a big deal to me =)

Leave a comment